news image

Experience the Circle of Health: Transforming approaches to collaboration

After filling up the registration spots for our February workshops, we have scheduled another series of workshops for the spring - at times which are accessible to many people around the globe!

April 12 - May 1, 2018
2:00 - 3:30 pm Eastern Daylight Time (7:00 - 8:30 pm British Summer Time; 8:00 - 9:30 pm Central European Summer Time; 9:00 - 10:30 pm Moscow Standard Time)

** Early Bird rate available until March 12 **

Get to know the Circle of Health, an innovative tool that enhances collaboration across sectors!

This 5-part online professional development course will enhance your skills in partnership development, collaborative planning, knowledge exchange and facilitation. Throughout these interactive workshops, you will engage in dialogue with other participants, and learn from each other - as well as the facilitator. The Circle of Health serves as the framework for discussion, and integrates principles of health promotion, the Ottawa Charter, the social determinants of health, and the Aboriginal Medicine Wheel.

"An opportunity to brainstorm, get deeper into issues, get new perspectives, challenge thinking."

#1 – Covering the Basics: The Circle of Health and E-learning
• Thursday, April 12, 2:00pm Eastern time

#2 – Developing Partnerships
• Tuesday, April 17, 2:00pm Eastern time

#3 – Collaborative Value-Based Planning
• Wednesday, April 18, 2:00pm Eastern time

#4 – Sharing Information with Others
• Tuesday, April 24, 2:00pm Eastern time

#5 – Facilitating Discussions
• Tuesday, May 1, 2:00pm Eastern time

In a recent evaluation of the workshops, participants reported the following results:

. Transformed ability to plan for complexity across systems
. Specific partnership development skills and tools
. Knowledge about team building with a shared framework and language
. Understanding of varied learning styles and the best ways to engage others
. Enhanced facilitation skills and an opportunity to facilitate a group online
. A network of online connections

Register Now!  


Individual workshops:  $65 CAD per session

Full series:

• $249 EARLY BIRD RATE (A savings of $50 - until March 12)
• $299 for one person (after March12)
• $249 per person when 3 or more register
• $99 student / unwaged

"Organized, helpful sessions. Accessible due to webinar format. Complemented with comprehensive, well-formatted materials. Personalized."